Organization’s Co-founders
Mrs. Joyce Gillard, Volunteer Staff Supporter
(Former Parent and Board Member/Marsden, Inc. - Saint Paul, Minnesota)   

Mr. Randall Strand, Esq.,
(Attorney at Law - Roseville, Minnesota)

Ms. Dorothy Barnes-Griswold, M. Ed., CEO/Executive Director 
(Retired/Elementary Teacher for Saint Paul Schools)


Board of Directors
Mr. Timothy Gene Kenney, Chair
(Operation/Finance Director, Land Stewardship Project in Minneapolis, Minnesota)

Mrs. Jacqueline Turner, Vice Chair
(Chief Engagement Officer, Saint Paul Public Schools District #625)

Ms. Jacquelyn Lauren Bess Williams, Secretary
(Marnita's Table, Minneapolis, Minnesota)

Ms. Ruby Joyce Tolbert, MSW, LGSW, Treasurer
(Social Worker, Minneapolis, Minnesota)

Ms. Andrea Ruth Goodin, Assistant Treasurer
(Cargill, Inc., Wayazta, Minnesota)

Mr. Bryan Gibson Barkley, Board Member and Scholarship Chair
(TCF Bank, Roseville, Minnesota)

Mr. Brian Christopher Kelley, Board Member
(Young Builders and Designers, Eagan, Minnesota)

Ms. Ruby Joyce Tolbert, Board Member
(Hennepin County Social Services, Minneapolis, Minnesota)


Honorary Board Members
Dr. Cheryl Chatman, Volunteer Consultant for COPE
(Vice President and Dean of Diversity, Concordia University, Saint Paul, Minnesota)

Dr. Patricia Jones Whyte, Board Member
(Retired from the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities)

Mr. Andrew Vernin McGlory
(Owner, Architect McGlory Studio, Minneapolis, Minnesota)

Mr. Bartholomew Anthony Riney
(Quicksilver Courier, Inc., Little Canada, Minnesota)

Dr. Artika Renee Tyner, Ed. D.,M.P.P.,J.D. 
(Associate Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion, University of Saint Thomas)


Life/Honorary Board Members
Mr. and Mrs. Leonard (Diana) Makens
(Owners of Oak Tree Farm, Clark, South Dakota)
Co-founder of Project COPE/Dollars for Scholars 


Mr. Calvin-Allen Mickel Miller 
Territory Sales Representative Southern Region, Pepperidge Farm Incorporated (Jackson, Mississippi) 
Founder/Owner, Miller Implementation Group Services, LLC
Writer for the COPE Courier Newsletter
Co-founder of Project COPE/Dollars for Scholars


 Professional Event Planner/Volunteer Support Staff
Ms. Elisa Megan Pluhar
(Director of Development and Communications, Neighborhood Development Center)

Professional Website Designer/Maintenance
Ms. Cynthia Renee Roland
(Clinical Intelligence Analyst, Jackson, Mississippi)


 Volunteer Staff Members

Captain and Mrs. Thomas (Annie Mae Poole) Bailey

Ms. Clarice Calvin, Best Buy, Richfield, Minnesota

Mr. Jimelle Duncan, Accountant for COPE

Ms. Cearah Hamilton, The Purity Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Leon (Tori Richardson) Hill/family 

Pastor Kerrie Holschbach, Food For His Children

Ms. Judith Ann Hughes

Mrs. Carmita McGlory  


Volunteer Students/Representatives

Autumn Rose McKinney (Senior - Eden Praire High School/Eden Prairie, Minnesota)

Lyndora Ann Turner (On Leave - Gap Year, Roseville, Minnesota)

Trevon Austin Turner (Senior - Bethune-Cookman University/Daytona Beach, Florida)

Jesus Santos Vega Zaragoza (Executive Assistant - Gap Year)


Note:  The funds that are collected in Jackson, Mississippi will support Scholars at Jackson State University.